top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZachary Stetter

Getting that Lizard Sculpted

Because the dragon was taking so long to cache, it gave me the opportunity to also work on sculpting the lizard.


I stared by creating the UV's for the lizard. It had some difficult bits because of the strange horns that shot out from his skull, so attempting not to have any sections of the UV warp became a challenge. However, after I was done with the UV's it was fairly straightforward.


I used the opportunity to sculpt to bring out the large forms that I wanted to exaggerate on the lizard. Folds of leathery flesh you would find on a reptile, as well as the mounds that would hold onto the spikes that came out of his skull. I also was able to put large scales on the sides and face of the lizard. I moved around the spine of the lizard as well, accentuating the ridges that ran along his back.





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page