top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZachary Stetter

Continued work on the Wagon

I've been continuing my work on the wagon alongside rendering out the hair. Luckily, the hair at this point is a very hands off task, mostly requiring me to bring the geometry that I need into the scene and letting the hair cache out on it. With Saint George, it is averaging at about 30-40 minutes a scene, which is well over 300 frames per shot. I think that this is a good pace to set alongside my regular work, and it should have most of the scenes done soon.



Alongside the hair, I have finished the sculpting work that I have been doing for the wagon.


After creating the basemesh for the wagon, I brought it into zbrush and began to sculpt along it. I did this mainly to bring out the grain in the wood, as well as adding some wear and tear along the wood that would be seen from a wagon that is this age. I also helped to fit the cloth along the frame of the wagon better and drape it and add some more wrinkles to the fabric.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page